“Even after all…


“Even after all this time
The sun never says to the earth,
“You owe Me.”

Look what happens with
A love like that,
It lights the Whole Sky.”
― Hafiz
“Run my dear,
From anything
That may not strengthen
Your precious budding wings.”
― Hafiz

I just love me some Hafiz quotes to lift, center, and ground my spirit. 

__________________

On a totally different note, I’d like to mention that our 1-year anniversary of moving to Swaziland approaches next week. How could I ever forget this day? Mainly, it’s my best friend’s birthday, and I called her from the airport a day early to wish her that happy birthday. But as our 1st year in this new home passes on, Sean & I look inside ourselves at what God is doing amongst us, our hearts, and our lives. And we look outside of ourselves to see what areas we may need to move towards, or away, as we formulate ideas, goals, and maybe next steps for our upcoming year. 

On Friday (tomorrow), September 6th, we’re going on a retreat. (I love that this retreat involves just the two of us. And we’re just going to a nice place to sit all day by the water in comfy chairs, so we can reflect, look, listen, and speak.) Our hope is we’ll leave with ABSOLUTE clarity, or just some clarity on our upcoming years. THEN I plan to post a blog that will synthesize our future aims and debrief on our first year’s goals. 

Reflecting is important. May we all take time to contemplate, reflect, search within, and be ready to accept what we see. 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““Even after all…

  1. Ruby

    God bless you both my friend.. Blessings always.

    Saying Hi from Belize..

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

