Summer Photos and Updates


Oh, happy Saturday morning, world! What an enjoyable, but exhausting week it’s been! Actually, that’s been our whole summer so far. I know I’ve been slacking on the blog updates, so I’m trying to make up for it with the photos!

I, Nicole, had a great day of work on Wednesday at the horse farm. After 7 weeks of working, I finally felt like my body was adjusting. The tasks of hoeing, weeding, tilling, and spreading mulch that I did my first week came a LOT easier this week. I couldn’t help but congratulate my body for a job well done. 🙂 Really, I’m just relieved that I haven’t collapsed yet and know this will make our hard work in Swaziland much easier. Perhaps my body will be able to keep up.

Sean helped with our first BIG harvest. I think the messy rows, weedy patches and random planting of my veggie garden make him feel a bit overwhelmed. Haha! After watching 10 different gardens grow and be planted this year, I’ve concluded that a vegetable garden speaks MUCH about your personality! I’ll have to update with a photo soon!

I’m off to enjoy the tea garden, a reception, quiet time, reading, and some birthday celebrations this weekend. Hope yours is amazing AND pray for rain!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

